Tillamook went Halal certified and someone's mad
The cheese company changed its cheesemaking process years ago to use vegetarian rennet and get Halal certification. Majority of their cheeses are now certified.
That's a business choice. And someone online has decided that makes them very upset about it.
A consumer is upset that Tillamook made a deliberate product decision to meet Islamic dietary standards.
Source
x.com